top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSzekér Imola

Wonderland

I saw a rabbit hole that absorbed me instantly,

I tried in vain to resist, but I failed immediately.


Now, I can easily comprehend Alice,

Even if I was lost just in a palace.

This place has been created specifically for my thoughts,

Because every single time you came across

I learned that not everyone who wanders is lost,

Not everyone is worth the cost.


Finding your purpose in life isn't just a cliche,

No matter what the ordinary members of the public say.

You are worth much more than you know,

Don't let all the good things you achieved go.


Are you going to sit and let your dreams slip away that easily?

If you want, you could shout the truth peacefully.

Tell the world how you are feeling,

Give others hope, straight for healing.


While I was standing in front of the opportunities,

I couldn't see through the possibilities.

When I heard someone knocking,

I opened the door without knowing,

If there was someone, I should let in.

I just let myself slip into a possible sin.


Come in, and I will show you my world, maybe give you some advice,

You should always stay true to yourself, no matter what's the price!

Welcome everyone, have a little gratitude!

Don't hesitate to change that negative attitude.


Thanks to you, I was able to realize the reason

why Alice seized the opportunity to drink that potion.

I would have done it too, without any question,

Even if neither of us knew if it was poison.


Your voice was the first one I heard

After the palace from my dreams disappeared.

Now that the rabbit hole was gone,

I could finally move on.

Szekér Imola XI.R



63 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Ödön Ördög
Ödön Ördög
Nov 08, 2021

😁

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page