top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMilan Vorzsak

In the Middle of Nowhere



After New Year's Eve, I and my family were in an completely unconceivable situation, because the place was unknown, what was more, the people looked at us like criminals. If I had got a chance that night, I would have run until I got back to our home, because I was so cautious.

(Two hours earlier)

We were just in Disneyland, in Orlando, for celebrating New Year's Eve with Ariel and Micky Mouse. It was around 2 o'clock when we realised that the last bus to our hotel had just left, leaving us in the middle of nowhere. Undoubtedly, it was a complete mess, hence, I endeavoured to acquire a ride to Fantasy Hotel.

Fortunately, one bus remained in the farthest corner of the bus station. We asked the driver if this line could get us to our accommodation, he said no worries, because this bus's final destination was the Fantasy LAND hotel. I was firmly convinced that we were safe, furthermore, that only the comfortable beds were waiting for us.

However, life always holds surprises... when I was looking at the GPS, I realised that we were going the opposite direction. I rushed to the driver to see what was actually happening, and he said that we had misunderstood each other with the hotel’s name. We immediately got off the bus, and we found ourselves in the middle of a six -lane road.

It was 4 am, moreover, it was a very strange neighbourhood, but hopefully, toward the street, there was a restaurant. When we entered, every single person made it clear that there was nothing to look for here. A waiter asked us how he could assist us, and forthwith I said that we needed a taxi for the Fantasy hotel.

After 20 minutes, we were in front of our actual hotel. It was quite an intriguing night that we would never forget. Consequently, I comprehended how punctuality was of vital importance, what was more, so was attention.


Venczel Hanna X. R

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

تعليقات


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page