top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFerencz Péter

When I grow up


Cliché topic to write about I know,

but I just could not let it go.

My theories are waiting for an answer,

but a saving grace would be better.


Thought about my statement quite often

at which hearts would soften

not soften, something more,

like which would shake them to their core.


I want somebody to look up to me

the way I admired grown-ups, honestly

I want to know how does it feel

Being someone’s idol and not being ill.


The illness only exists in my head

it always stays there, thinking ahead

About all the ways it could “throw me off”

Wow, is this the feeling of growing up?


Ferencz Péter XI.R

73 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


miikebig78
miikebig78
Dec 06, 2021

Pls give me my money back, great job btw

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page