top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture Török-Schuller Lilla

Thoughts

Updated: Nov 8, 2021

the lights went out

the whole room’s quiet

but a ray of sunshine

found its way inside it

inside the room

the room of darkness

lost hope

lost cause

lost desire

but with what cost?

the little ray of sunshine

doesn’t fill the void

or the so-called

“soul”

soul…

cope?

no more.

no more coping

mechanisms

no one sees it…

criticism?

criticism…

why’s it so cruel?

why does no one

really see you?

feel you?

through the lyrics

of your heartbeat

the empty room

of darkness, quiet


they’re coming

and laughing

they saw me

who are they

my neighbour

or is it

a stalker

no

they’re running

in the sunny

air of October

I see

the freedom

get lost after the corner

should I run?

where should I hide…

the forest,

the warm air

leaves me behind

behind

my shoelace

it’s untied

“wait for me!”

what’s for me?

what’s near me?

I’m drowning

in the laughter

They’re near me.


it’s too warm

the sun’s hiding

but the light here

is frightening

the leaves fall

the doors close

I’m tired

get me home

home!

where?

I can’t find it

just got off the bus

I should see it…

the doorway.

it’s right there

but where exactly?

what does that mean?

what’s the meaning?

is it lying?

it can’t be

I can’t let it

it’s dying.

the system.

the rain kills electricity

the city

the falling leaves

are showing the way,

the way Home.



animals

humans

mammals

co-workers

it’s the same

same as me.

am I a horse?

or just a teen?

a teen

a kid

a teenage dream

or reality?

fake scenery,

no energy

the situation changes,

but still

nobody wins

the kids

all grow up

as new years show up

but never leave

they’re all in me

the past

the years

the kids I knew

the flowers I grew

the people who stole them…

Animals!

can’t trust them.


Török-Schuller Lilla X.R



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page