top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTégla Myra

The one that got away


I saw you standing there

laughing with your friends

I suddenly waved at you

you looked away

like you forgot that once

once you were telling me

you were telling me and promising

that you would never leave me

How did that make me feel?

Honestly I can’t even explain

it felt like something inside me died that day

I keep asking myself

Why was I so disappointed?

I knew that eventually you would leave

I knew that you were gonna leave

and break your promise

but even though I knew all of this

I was never prepared for that day

and I didn’t think that you would forget

forget about me, about everything,

about us

I’m still hoping that in another lifetime

you will be able to forgive me.


Tégla Myra IX. R

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page