top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBalázs-Blénessi-Pataki Kincső

The Budapest mission - (Chapter 4)




Chapter 4


Natasha slowly opened one eye. She was lying on something that was moving. She could smell oil and she felt like she’d vomit. Gosh, her head ached so much, not to mention her shoulder! She tried to sit up but was forced back. When she tried to curse, a strong palm caught her mouth.

“You need to rest, unless you want some ugly disease which I won’t cure. Yuck!” The voice said with disgust when she spat on his palm.

“Where am I?”

“Shut up before I change my mind!”

“Am I dead?”

“I said shut up!”

“Yeah, I’m surely dead,” she thought, because as she lay on a pile of hay that was both prickly and comfortable, her shoulder was bandaged and she heard monotonous "clickety-clack" sounds. “How the hell will I face the people I killed? Hi, it’s me, nice to see you?”

Clint watched the redhead mutter something, then she soon fell asleep again. The agent sighed and silently tilted his head toward the wall. He was hungry, tired and possibly a wanted person. Of course, he could turn back, but why should he hand this girl to those beasts? His wild boar of a boss was afraid that someone might be a threat to him, so he simply sent agents all over the world to kill the “enemies”. On his very first mission, an old agent told him this. What a surprise, next morning, they found him dead. The doctor said it was a heart attack, but even the young Clint could see it was a bullet from a gun that was developed by S.H.I.E.L.D. He learnt to shut up and became a “real introvert”, as the others called it.

Last night, he took the unconscious girl and in complete silence, he ran away. The other agents were still shouting and searching when he arrived to the train station. He jumped into a wagon full of hay and oil barrels. From his backpack, he took the first aid kit, desinfected the wound and bandaged it.

Then he just sat there, carefully eyeing his sleeping target, who had a small smile in her mouth’ corner.

“Why have I done this? I basically ASKED for punishment. Why am I so stupid?” But his heart said he had done the correct thing, even if this girl sleeping peacefully in front of him was a cold-blooded, highly-trained assassin. Maybe in the future she would become a hero, as she had all the qualities that were an absolute must to protect this world.


Balázs-Blénessi-Pataki Kincső VIII. C






71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page