top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBalázs-Blénessi-Pataki Kincső

The Budapest mission (Chapter 10 – Final Chapter)



Clint woke up at the sound of an angry voice, which only made him feel a bit irritated. It belonged to a short woman who was yelling at a clearly bored subway driver.

“Morning, Clint.”

“Good morning. Today you don’t have to argue with me about poisons, as we won’t have breakfast.” “Are you sure?” asked Natasha with a smirk and handed him one of the two chocolate corns.

“Let me guess; these are also borrowed.”

“Eat. There’s a long day ahead of us.”

After they swallowed the last pieces of their breakfast, they looked at each other and precisely at the same time, took out their weapons: Clint a bow and arrows, Natasha a gun and a pocket knife. Then, they climbed out of the ventpipe and started running towards the exit without even looking whether they were followed. The answer was anyways a “yes”.

“And now, where to?”

“There!”, said Clint and pointed towards a white house. Once they broke in and sent a few guards to the ground, Clint quietly shared the plan.

“So, as you can see, we are inside the S.H.I.E.L.D. base. The target is on the roof with a helicopter, ready to set off immediately if he feels the danger. This is why we have to act fast. We split up. You go to the left and I go to the right. Both ways head towards the last floor. I’ll meet you there. And please, be careful, Grumpy Cat.”

Natasha didn’t have time to ask how he dared to call her like that or at least reply with a “Sure, Francis”, the agent quickly ran away. Natasha groaned in frustration, then slowly walked towards the shown direction. “Another bloody day.”

She tried to stay calm, but with every step, she felt her body starting to move faster, until she ran, almost panicked. Her brain processed everything that had happeened in the past few days: how she escaped, was followed by a S.H.I.E.L.D. agent, she got shot, woke up in Hungary, tried to run away several times, and here she was, in the middle of a fight. “This isn’t my fight! I don’t belong to S.H.I.E.L.D! Why am I doing this?” She forced herself to stop, even though she felt like a piece of herself was protesting loudly.

Suddenly, she felt a very familiar scent of an expensive perfume, and saw a way-too-familiar Russian approach her…

“Well, well, well. If it isn’t the little fugitive. You made me disappointed, Natalia. You were supposed to be the most loyal Widow, yet, I find you on the other part of Europe?”, said the tall, fattish man in a sarcastic voice.

“If you want me to be loyal, then transform me into a dog!”, replied Natasha on a cold tone.

“Oh, but I just did that!”, laughed the man. He was the main fawning of Dreykov, founder of the Red Room. Nobody knew his full name, they only talked about him as the Castigator, because he had a retributive role. Natasha tried to reach for her gun, but she couldn't move. She stood there, frozen.

“What… have… you… done… monster!”

“Oh, come on, dear, you are insulting me! This is just a simple powder, which won’t let you come near me. I thought you’d try to hurt me, to my true diasppointment, so I made this little reddish powder. It only paralyzes you for enough time for me to shoot you. If I may brag, it’s the invention of the century. Of course, only after the Winter Soldier. By the way, he’s doing his job amazingly, since you’re not disturbing him. He completely forgot about you and focuses on the missions. But you, you remember him. And as I see, miss him,” said the Castigator with a terrifying smile.

Natasha tried not to show how his words had affected her. She’d get revenge for both of them! Her brain started working fast. If this ws a powder, then it surely affected her when she smelled it. That’s it! Lightning fast, she hit her nose. She tried to avoid noticing the fact that her bone broke and blood started pouring into her mouth. At least it worked!

“What the hell?! Why’d you do that?”

“To get rid of you, you pathetic vermin!”

“Sure, by breaking your nose?”

“You know best what pains I had to support!”

“This wasn’t good for anything.”

“Then why are you looking for an exit?”

True, the Castigator eyed for a door nervously, but he was trapped like a mouse with a cat. Or worse, with a Black Widow… Natasha slowly took out a sharp knife from her pocket as she was slowly walking towards the panicked man.

“How long have I been waiting for this moment… Do you remember this knife? You cut my hand with it, because I stole a bottle of whiskey to clean my sister’s wound with the alchohol. I was pleading, but you didn’t listen. So I won’t listen to you, either!”

With a fast movement, she stabbed the Castigator, who breathed a last curse and collapsed. Natasha watched his body and… smiled. Then, as if nothing had happened, she grabbed the knife, cleaned it and made her way towards the roof, where she found Clint and a tied man in a fancy suit.

“Natasha, right in time for the show. I was going to shoot this pathetic little piece of dirt, but I was starting to panic and think of where you could be.”

“I just stabbed another pathetic fat piece of dirt.”

“Barton, if you team up with this girl, you team up with the devil! She will stab your back sooner or later! She is an ASSASSIN!” cried the man.

“But I am also an assassin.”, said Clint on a calm voice. He raised his gun and shot.

“You know, I’ve been holding this particular bullet exclusively for him. And now, he’s gone. I couldn’t be happier!”

“I’m glad that we both got rid of our enemies.”

“Yeah… Have you been crying?”

“Why would I cry?”

“I have no idea, but your bleeding nose could be a strong reason.”

“Anyways, NOW what’s the plan?”

“You come with me!”, said a voice. After a few minutes, a black man in black jacket appeared out of nowhere, with a patch over his left eye...


THE END


Credit (scene) chapter

After Nick Fury took the exhausted Clint and Natasha to Washington and became the new director of S.H.I.E.L.D. (long story), his first orders for the two of them were the following:

Clint had to go to New Mexico, as some weird hammer had fallen from the sky, and they needed someone to secure the area, because with the hammer, an even weirder guy showed up, who said that he was the mighty Thor.

Natasha had to sneak into the Stark Industries, so S.H.I.E.L.D. could monitor everything Tony Stark did, because he had revealed that he was Iron Man.

The one thing Nick Fury didn’t mention was that he was planning to start the Avengers Initiative.

But that’s a new story.


Post-credit (scene) chapter

“Unbelievable! What weird things happen the moment I travel away! This story would surely become a good strip of comics!”, said the old man with a moustache, when he arrived to his apartment in Budapest. Maybe he will make a comicbook about the Avengers? God and Stan Lee know that.


Balázs-Blénessi-Pataki Kincső VIII. C


778 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page