top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTangerine flower

Tender and tragic

The words are loud, tearing me apart

It's 3 am. why would you even call?

Sweetness on our lips, aren't we all falling apart?

Would you even catch me if I fall?


Kiss me soundly, kiss me tenderly.

Kiss me like you fear me, baby.


Burgundy lipstick and a patch on my shirt

I can't even forgive nor forget that thrist.

Push here, push me there darling

We can't go on without quarrelling.


Kiss me soundly, kiss me tenderly.

Kiss me like you fear me, baby.


Just a kiss, don't be so naïve

Or more than one? Be decisive.

Delicious, hungry eyes

Which cry only rivers, just rivers cry.


Kiss me soundly, kiss me tenderly.

Kiss me like you fear me, baby.


Now... It's 3 am again...

If a call reaches me, I hope it's not your man.

Let's run from him, from this reality

We could change the tragic destiny.


Kiss me soundly, kiss me tenderly.

Kiss me like you fear me, baby.


The night's cold, I'm holding your hand

Listening to this strange band.

I will light a candle for you

Tears from your absence ensue.


Kiss me goodbye tenderly again

Kiss me like you don't fear me again.


Tangerine Flower

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page