top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSzekér Imola

My mixtape of thoughts


When I'm overwhelmed by nostalgia,

I think about Christmas, full of Gloria.

Why is so strange in this area?

Why is it not surrounded with euphoria?


Every year, I try to understand the prisoner of the pulpit

The contrast between the worlds, he tries to split.

I thought his mission was impossible. I thought he would quit,

But the fact that he stayed makes me believe that it was a gift.


The approach direction didn't stand still,

Everything in this year makes me feel

Like this word is getting ill

And I'm naïve for thinking that I can make it heal.


Instead of letting go, I bottled up,

But I will never give up.

Especially with the coming of Christmas eve,

I'm standing by something that I believe.


I put all those thoughts on a mixtape

But with hindsight, I consider it as a mistake.


They say that I must be the person I needed when I was younger,

They say that with time I will understand... that I will be wiser.

But the whole picture doesn't seem to become wider.

Everything that I thought would stop became wilder.

Can't help to stay put and wonder

Am I a mistake or a wonder?


Szekér Imola XI.R

101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page