top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSzekér Imola

My garden

Before I wake up, I seize the last moment of my dream

Because when I open my eyes, I'm afraid that it will disappear.

So, darling, believe in me, I won't let you go,

You deserve to live, to bloom, to glow,

And I will be the one to help you grow.


That was the vow I made to my garden's lone bloom.


It will always be difficult unless you let your guard down,

There will always be someone, who instead of a garden, demands a town.

There will always be dried plants if you don't take care of them,

There will always be chaos if you don't have a system.


Don't allow the weeds to grow out of control, cut them out in time,

They only make everyone weaker, it is not worth a dime.

You are the one who will decide their fate;

Would you destroy rather than create?


That was the exact move that I made,

Little do they know how many sacrifices I had to take

So I let my old guard down, built a fence,

Then I eliminated the old weeds and planted new seeds instead.


I watered it, even with my tears sometimes,

Because when the storm comes

I'll do everything it takes to ensure that they survive

Now that I finally understand why you had to die.


You were my favorite flower, because I didn't expect you,

It was a little bird that dropped your seed years ago.

I thought you were just a weed that now I'm possessing.

You turned out to be a gift, a true blessing.


And now that I have to bury my favorite flower

Even when I don't feel like I have enough power,

You will always be a part of me,

With you in my garden, I was finally happy.


But this is not a farewell,

Hopefully, just a ‘see you later’.


Szekér Imola XI.R


128 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 commento


miikebig78
miikebig78
06 dic 2021

Wow such a nice lil lady

Mi piace
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page