top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSzekér Imola

Message in a bottle

A long time ago, a ship suddenly sank,

Not because of an iceberg, but by accident.

And here I am, believing in the good

and thinking that accidents are misunderstood.


For example, when two people meet

And they finally feel complete,

It cannot be just an accident,

About that, I am confident.


But there was a time when I was trapped,

In a world full of people who were distracted.

They didn't believe in themselves,

And tried to destroy everyone else

Who were different from what they expected.

I tried to break through to them, but I was neglected.


“Don't break the ice!” they said.

But they didn't know where it led.

I did it anyway, with a smile on my face

Without anyone by my side to embrace.


Right after I heard the crack,

I immediately knew there was no going back.

There I was, standing right in front of the ocean of possibilities,

But unfortunately, I lack the knowledge of my abilities.


I saw a bottle that seemed odd,

“Should I open it?” I thought.

Instead of listening to my heart,

I took it, but it tore me apart.


What if it's important to someone? What if somebody needs help?

Rush, curiosity, uncertainty – that was what I felt.

So, I decided to set the letter free,

But it wasn't a letter, admirably.


It said:


"One day or day one, you decide!"

No matter if you have to do it alone,

The king is the one who sits on the throne,

And he is also lonely, but it’s only a matter of time

Until the queen at his side will soon shine.


No matter how powerful you think you are,

Everyone has an unforgettable scar.

What matters in your life is the choices you make,

A monster or an angel are you going to awake?


Inside of you, there is good and there is evil,

Sometimes they are on the same level.

But in the end, you are the one

Who's going to sit on the throne because you won.


Everything has a price, think this through wisely,

The chance to be right all of the time is unlikely.

You are never alone, don't you dare to forget that,

The present is here, your future is bright, so forget the past.


I hope I have succeeded in leaving my mark on your life,

Sincerely, your other half.

The one who knows you better than anyone else.

Thank you for breaking the ice!


---


That message had been in the bottle for too long,

Now I know where it belongs.

It turned out that it was important indeed,

And who needed help?

I did.


Szekér Imola XI.R



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page