top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMezei Csaba

I came along to stay with her



It was a cold day, like no other

So rigorously cold that her lips were frozen,

such a horrible omen, so cold,

not even my warm kiss would melt the core.


She was smiling nevertheless,

oh, her gorgeous smile,

her eyes fixated on the barren land

glance of a thousand miles.


But her beauty was unrivaled,

even before the winter.

Now the larder is left empty, how?

Jolly sir called Fall, hog-like mister.


The hills, always such brutes,

leaning against one another.

Ready to spill blood,

but they fell as Fall came around the corner.


The holy kingdom of what God gave,

it leaves so early, be damned, Fall.

For the Fall was the one who took everything.

But her beauty remained.


I couldn't believe my eyes,

time flies, how unfortunate.

But her beauty wasn't temporary,

she was frozen in time.


My skin slowly starts to fall,

it isn't even cold anymore..., why?

I kiss her each day, I don't remember the number,

but she wouldn't wake up from her lifeless slumber.


Is this really it? I couldn't be swayed,

But the cold and her beauty was the only thing that stayed.

I left that barren land, the breeze blew my skin away,

Not even her picture remained in my brain.


They say she was still standing there,

when spring came around.

Next to her a pair of clothing was lying about.

And they say her beauty remained, like the cold that I left there.


It was a cold day, like another

So monotonously cold that her lips were still frozen,

such a well-known feeling, so cold,

even when I left, she was still frozen to the core.


Along he came to stay with her.


Mezei Csaba XI. H


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page