top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDálnoki Naomi Paula

Gloomy Sunday




I stay up every night, thinking about you, us

We should talk about ourselves, discuss.

I do not think I'm happy anymore...

But I cannot this forever endure.


You live too far away to feel my love

But is it truly love? In your hands a letter I shove.

A letter, beautifully, heartbreakingly written

You, by a snake, by me were bitten.


Oh, I will leave you, leave you someday

Just for you, to have a gloomy Sunday.


Gloomy, gloomy Sunday, what do I do?

I can't right now think this through.

My love for you... It's not love anymore

But you cannot this forever endure.


What can I possibly do?

Force you, please you?

Again ourselves in cold love we threw?

I hope I can get this through.


Oh, I will leave you, leave you someday

Just for you, to have a gloomy Sunday.


Dálnoki Naomi Paula XII. H

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page