top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaping Dávid

Christmas memories


I bet you remember the first Christmas

When you realized that it's all about forgiveness.


The secret is to enjoy every moment, live in the present

Because every time I wait with excitement to open my present

Even if I know that I’ve already got what's important.

A family by my side, which remains constant.


Appreciate those who are beside you, wish them to be merry!

Every ornament from the tree reminds me of a memory.

The best of them is when Christmas eve comes

I am the one who crowns the tree with a star,

Which shines through the night,

Shines through every single heart.


Another day crossed over in the calendar...

For today, here is a reminder:

When you hear the remote bell

Which will never say farewell

You will hear them again

You should wait until then.


Laping Dávid XI.R

71 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Szekér Imola
Szekér Imola
Dec 20, 2021

Extraordinary poem, from an extraordinary human being. Can't wait for your next work ;)

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page