top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTasnádi Nóra

Chairs



Sitting

in front of me empty like

a patient audience enduring the performance,

but much emptier.

No applause…

Silence.


I chose

to stand still like

a piece of icicle ready to melt,

but hiding the heat.

Constant oppression

Feeding…

Flames.


They listened.

They listened to non-accidental words being thrown out,

Facilitating the weight on my shoulder.

Only me and the chairs in the room.

I felt heard.

I felt heard by my own agony,

Maybe I should stay in silence.

They don’t care.


No one.

Here they are, sitting.

Enduring the performance,

My performance,

No applause. Silence.


Who’s really the chair?

You? Maybe me?


Tasnádi Nóra XII. H

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page