top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMilan Dzilsky

Chain of Travels

Sitting in the living room, watching TV but not really, my head is occupied by ideas... Me/myself & I driving somewhere... far... for a long time... with my bike and my friends. An idea grows quickly, and I can't defend myself. It's attacking my mind constantly, and I know that I can't win this fight. I need to make it happen.

As enthusiasm is growing, fears show up quickly, too. How will I make it happen? Who will go with me? I am sure there will be much give-and-take from this trip. I will gain a lot, and will need to pay a lot at the same time.

Time flies, team mates joining, things are happening, and family worries. Trip is here, yeah, it is happening. It flies faster than preparations. 5 weeks of driving, 5 weeks of strong memories that I collect. Relationships getting bolder, making new friendships. Mates showing me how to live openly. Destroying my walls, showing me a different life. Not dreaming means for me to stop living. Not dreaming means not meeting. Not meeting means no traveling. No traveling means not writing this. Not writing means not knowing. Not knowing means not having friendships. Not having friendships means I was not in Magadan, at the end of the world. Not being there means not meeting Zsolt. Not traveling means not meeting all of you guys. Whatever adventure I planned, this outcome is beyond my imagination.

Now I am sitting at home, exchanging messages with another Milan, yes, THAT Milan who is well-known for you guys, having a smile on my face, even though I am sick. Good memories always make me smile, no matter what is going on. It's great when you have a teacher who can challenge you. I believe he does. He is always training his challenges with me first, pushing my boundaries.

I was never able to imagine Russian dimensions. What does Chut Chut mean, and why is the next a village that is 400 kms away so close for them?.... To experience the feeling when navi is telling you ride straight, turn right 'tomorrow afternoon'. What is it when my plan is just my plan, because Siberian weather is in a bad mood and didn't read my itinerary? Is this Adventure?

Everybody can have their own answer.


Milan Dzilsky, Country Manager Slovakia at Xiaomi Technology

friend and traveling companion of Mr. Solymosi Zsolt

184 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page