top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSzép Róbert

Books



The books

they laugh

more than one voice

They mean nothing alone

They don't go on without breaks.

books can choke animals of all sizes: look out for books.

When you try to swim in books

every word

appears more lucid than in reality

because in reality, there are no books.

I thought I was overwhelmed

And I filled houses.

With labyrinths

With books

to hide inside.

I bought shelves with endless lengths

And I filled them with trinkets and books.

but eventually, I had no blood in my veins.

All I could do was dry up

while I read your stories in the books

And all I could do was convert

A useless presence of myself

looking at the mirror of the page.

There are ten breaks worth

in a lifetime

ten voids

ten unwritten spaces.


Szép Róbert XII. H

102 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page