top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture Török-Schuller Lilla

a plain trace of mind


I dream of Ivory skin

of leaving the dust

behind

behind the sofa

on which the Industry lies.

I’ll dream forever

of an idyllic picture

painted by a past

self

in the shadow

of a communist building

where words become less

than a once-heard poem

and the stars

convert to outworn lace,

but the frame

scares me,

scars me,

throws me

back into the Business.

I resign.

sell my picture?

reach the shore?

I dive deep into wealth

as I let go

of a never known persona

persona of mine

if they keep pulling them away


what will remain?

the same old pieces

she left me

I could do nothing with.

my eyes are now closed

not to sleep

but since I fear

being colourblind,

and I need

steady bones

which these hands

are too shivery to sew.

no longer do I feel

the design,

my unrested

mustard cheeks

feel a blinding thrive

of young futurists

of a never has been past

way below the magma

of the Nuclear Plant

in a world of

darkness

never to see light

but blooming as can be

on a field

of no disguise,

without Silver Lining.


Török-Schuller Lilla X. R




41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page