top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTangerine flower

Ache

Ache



We don't talk, we don't write

In fact, there has been a gap between us for long, my heart does not ache

Sometimes I miss you, maybe you too

I know our friendship was not fake,

Neither was it all right

But I let you go for good, I know you will be different too.


Many misfortunes, many years

That's how our lives came to life.

I may have guessed, after years

You weren't my real guide.


Maybe I really wasn't the best

But we shouldn't have just thrown our friendship away, let me rest.

I don't know if I have changed, we should restart

But now that you are not, a ton has fallen from my heart.


We weren't perfect, were we?

You wouldn't even agree...

But I look forward to seeing you coming back on a sultry summer

No, I won't be any dumber.


Don't message anymore.

I beg, I implore

I'm going to forget you, for Heaven's sake

Don't make my heart ache.


Tangerine Flower

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page